background

我们的团队

Image

许哲宁 

创始人 & 首席执行官

许哲宁是一名职业投资专家,自2007年起常驻上海。拥有丰富的投行、直投和房地产投资领域职业经历。职业生涯最初,曾在伦敦瑞银集团 (UBS) 就职,在采矿、消费者和工业行业领域,为高市值 FTSE 100 企业及私募股权客户 (无论是作为买方或是卖方) 的交易提供顾问服务。

他曾负责江西益达投资集团的房地产、汽车销售和生产制造投资项目的风险防范事宜;也曾负责中城投资海外房地产投资项目。中城投资是中国 AUM (资产管理规模) 最高的房地产基金管理人。他还曾就职于仲量联行 (JLL) 销售部门,主要负责国内与海外酒店交易 。

E许哲宁毕业于伦敦政治经济学院,经济专业。业余时间,他尤其热爱足球场上居中中场的严酷魅力。

Image

狄彦嵩

风险合伙人,投资委员会成员

狄彦嵩的律师生涯开始于纽约律师事务所Schulte Roth&Zabel,在那里从事私募股权交易。 2007年,他迁至总部位于旧金山的国际律师事务所Morrison&Foerster北京办事处,主要负责中国和美国的风险资本融资以及跨国并购。在过去的十三年中,他为技术、制造和消费类的美国公司提供有关在中国进行投资和运营的建议。

狄彦嵩在跨境投资方面熟练运用英语和中文,并且多年来一直是活跃在Chinaccelerator的天使投资人和导师。 他获得普林斯顿大学的学士学位、乔治华盛顿大学的法学JD学位以及南加州大学的MBA学位。

Image

周欣

风险合伙人,投资委员会成员

周欣多样化的职业背景为投资决策提供了宝贵的见解。在10多年交通咨询的职业生涯中,他曾在中国、英国、沙特阿拉伯、澳大利亚等地担任过顾问职务,为大型道路基础设施的投资项目提供经济和财务评估,主要客户包括政府和收费公路投资公司(如利雅得市政府,Transurban等)。获MBA学位后,周欣创立了一家为建筑施工行业提供数字化转型和物联网解决方案的初创企业。在卓昇资本,他结合初创运营经验和财务背景对分析师的研究报告进行指导。

周欣于2020年6月成为CFA持证人,并拥有欧洲工商管理学院的MBA学位、利兹大学的交通规划与工程硕士学位和同济大学的交通工程学士学位。

Image

Mike Narodovich

风险合伙人,投资委员会成员

2000年初,Mike在互联网泡沫高峰时期登陆硅谷。在Advanced Micro Devices任职期间,他经历了互联网行业泡沫破裂,然后于2005年随公司搬到台北,最后到了上海。之后,Mike花了十年时间在中国创办、运营和结束初创公司,并一直通过技术咨询帮助新兴产品的开发。过去二十年,Mike在各个行业(半导体、支付、CRM、移动应用、物联网、机器学习、用户体验)推出了新产品和计划,并担任了一系列专业职位(执行董事、首席运营官、PMO、BD,产品营销)和管理职位(董事、顾问、非盈利总裁)。

Mike毕业于康奈尔大学,获得应用物理学学士学位和硕士学位。他是Chinaccelerator的第8届校友,也是上海创业领袖计划的成员。

Image

石卧龙

投资委员会成员高级顾问

石卧龙自2006年以来一直在中国工作,拥有20年的PE / VC经验,并曾担任Capvis(瑞士)的高级顾问。他之前在欧洲和亚洲的工作包括Deutsche Beteiligungs AG & Advent International 、GIC SI(新加坡),Schroders Adveq(中国),Capital Dynamics(中国)和Citic Capital(中国)。

石卧龙是卓昇资本投资委员会成员,并就战略问题为该基金提供咨询。他拥有中欧国际工商学院(上海)的MBA学位、伦敦经济学院的硕士学位和柏林洪堡大学的文凭。此外,他还在杭州浙江大学学习了中国语言和文化。

Image

张维

CFO

张维现任财务总监,致力于为境内GP提供个性化的基金服务,并作为外部顾问协助解决GP运营美元基金中所面对的问题。在加入卓昇之前,张维曾于某境内公司秘书任职基金服务总监,并曾担任数十个市场知名基金的反洗钱合规官。在此之前,他曾于美元GP任职财务总监数年,工作范围包括融资、基金运营、财务、税务、合规等中后台事宜。职业生涯早期,他作为基金审计经理,分别于香港毕马威(KPMG)和美国德勤(Deloitte)合共任职超过7年。

张维拥有旧金山州立大学的会计和金融双学士学位,并为美国注册会计师(AICPA)和香港注册会计师(HKICPA),同时也是国际公认反洗钱师(CAMS)。

Image

葛煊

分析师

在加入卓昇资本之前,葛煊拥有咨询方面的经验,他喜欢此职位的分析性质,热衷于了解了TMT、医疗保健、休闲等行业的商业本质。在此之前的两年,他在加拿大创立并管理一家众筹网站。

葛煊通过投资股票市场及其先前的工作经验,对投资产生了浓厚的兴趣。他相信,在卓昇的经验可以进一步增强他对商业基础知识的了解,并拓宽他在行业中的人脉网络。

葛煊毕业于布鲁克大学,获得了金融学学士学位。工作之外,葛煊还是一个冒险者,他热爱跳伞、滑雪和单板滑雪等户外活动,喜欢古典音乐和弹钢琴。

Image

李可嘉

行政助理

李可嘉在清华大学开始了她的职业生涯,任公共管理学院助理研究员。她善于发现问题、解决问题,能够提供新鲜有趣的观点。她沉迷于保持井井有条,希望自己的工作保持合理的节奏,尽可能地在不同方面帮助到团队中的每个人。她认为,信任和协作能够使团队发挥最大合力,并致力于推动卓昇资本成为这样的团队。

李可嘉毕业于伦敦政治经济学院,获得了社会政策硕士学位。在南京大学政府学院取得公共管理学士学位,就读期间她的GPA名列班级第一名,获得多项奖学金,并成为2012级的毕业生致辞代表。

background

Meet The Team

Image

Edmond Hui 

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Edmond is an investment professional based in Shanghai since 2007. He began his career at UBS in London, advising large-cap FTSE 100 and private equity clients on buy and sell side transactions in the mining, consumer and industrial sectors. Later he covered property, automotive and manufacturing investments for Jiangxi Yida and overseas real estate investments for Curafund - one of the largest real estate fund managers by AUM in China. Edmond was also part of the investment sales team at JLL, focusing on domestic and overseas hotel transactions.

Edmond graduated with a Bachelors in Economics from the London School of Economics, an Advanced Management Program diploma from China Europe International Business School (Shanghai) and in his spare time enjoys the footballing rigours of center midfield.

Image

Art Dicker

Venture Partner, Investment Committee member

Art began his legal career at the New York law firm Schulte Roth & Zabel working on private equity deals. In 2007 he re-located to the Beijing office of Morrison & Foerster, an international law firm with headquarters in San Francisco, working predominantly on China and US venture capital financings and cross- border M&A. In the last thirteen years he has advised many US technology, manufacturing, and consumer companies on structuring their investments and operations in China.

Art is a frequent speaker in English and Chinese on cross-border investing and has been an active angel investor and mentor at Chinaccelerator for many years. Art earned his undergraduate degree from Princeton University, his JD from George Washington University, and his MBA from the University of Southern California (USC).

Image

Sean Zhou

Venture Partner, Investment Committee member

Sean’s diverse background offers valuable perspectives into investment decisions. Across 10 years in consulting roles as a transport economist he held postings across China, UK, Saudi Arabia, Australia and more. Sean worked and advised on the economic and financial viability of large road infrastructure investment projects for governments and toll road companies such as the Municipality of Riyadh, Transurban, and more. Following these projects Sean transitioned to entrepreneurship founding a startup that offers IoT solutions to the construction industry. Combining his operations and finance backgrounds Sean guides Acacia analysts in their research reports.

Sean became a CFA in June 2020 and holds an MBA from INSEAD, a Masters degree in Transport Planning & Engineering from University of Leeds, and Bachelors degree in Traffic Engineering from Tongji University.

Image

Mike Narodovich

Venture Partner, Investment Committee member

In early-2000 Mike landed in Silicon Valley at the peak of the dot-com bubble. At Advanced Micro Devices he experienced the bubble bursting before moving with the company to Taipei and finally Shanghai in 2005. After AMD, Mike spent the next decade launching, operating in, and winding down start-ups in China where he remains involved in emerging products through technology consulting. Mike’s last two decades are marked by new product and program introductions in a variety of industries (semiconductors, payments, CRM, mobile App, IoT, machine learning, customer experience), an array of professional roles (Managing Director, COO, PMO, Business Development, Product Marketing) and governance roles (Director, Advisor, non-profit President).

Mike graduated from Cornell University with Bachelor and Master degrees in Applied Physics. He is an alumni of Chinaccelerator (Batch 8) and member of Shanghai’s inaugural cohort for the Startup Leadership Program.

Image

Wolf Stein

Senior Advisor, Investment Committee member

Wolf has been based in China since 2006 and has 20 years of PE/VC experience most recently as a Senior Advisor with Capvis (Switzerland). His previous work includes roles in Europe (Deutsche Beteiligungs AG & Advent International) and Asia with GIC SI (Singapore), Schroders Adveq (China), Capital Dynamics (China) and Citic Capital (China).

Wolf serves as a member of Acacia’s investment committee and advises the fund on strategic issues. Wolf holds an MBA from China Europe International Business School (Shanghai), a master’s degree from the London School of Economics and a diploma from Humboldt University Berlin. Furthermore, Wolf studied Chinese language and Culture at Zhejiang University Hangzhou.

Image

Tiger Zhang

CFO

Tiger is the CFO of Acacia working with CEO and team to develop and enable the company’s long and short term financial strategy. Before joining Acacia, Tiger served as a fund service director for a company secretary based in China, and served as an AML compliance officer for a number of well-known PEVC funds in the market. Prior to this, he worked as Finance Director for a number of GPs for several years. His work scope includes all middle and back office matters such as fundraising, fund operations, finance, tax, and compliance. Early in Tiger's career, he served as a fund audit manager for more than 7 years in KPMG Hong Kong and Deloitte United States.

Tiger has a double bachelor's degree in accounting and finance from San Francisco State University, and is a US Certified Public Accountant (AICPA) and Hong Kong Certified Public Accountant (HKICPA). He is also an Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS).

Image

Richard Ge

Analyst

Prior to Acacia Venture Capital Partners, Richard has experience in consulting, he enjoyed the analytical nature of the role and found it fascinating to get under the skin of all kinds of businesses across sectors such as TMT, healthcare, leisure etc. Before that, he has two years of experience as an entrepreneur founding and managing a crowdfunding website launched in Canada.

Richard has developed a deep interest in investing through investing in stock market and his prior work experience. He believes the experience in Acacia can further enhance his knowledge of business fundamentals and broaden his network in industry.

Richard graduated from Brock University with a Bachelor’s degree in Finance. Aside from work, Richard is an adventure addict, he enjoys outdoor activities like sky diving, skiing, and snowboarding. In his spare time, he enjoys classical music, playing the piano.

Image

Angela Li

Executive Assistant

Angela started her career at Tsinghua University as an academic assistant. From the experience, she found it rewarding to solve problems and provide fresh perspectives for others. She is obsessed with staying organized and making everyone’s life easier, believes there aren’t many things that can grow a team the way that trust and dependability can and prides herself in being very dedicated to both.

Angela graduated from the London School of Economics and Political Science with a Master’s degree in Social Policy. She was the valedictorian at Nanjing University, School of Government, where she earned a Bachelor’s degree in Public Management with the highest GPA among the graduating class.